When your boyfriend tries to murder you….

Culture Monk

DSC05190

by Kenneth Justice

~ At coffee recently the subject of relationships came up, one of the young women sitting at our table was concerned that her boyfriend had no life outside of their relationship,

All he does is go to work and spend time with me. He doesn’t ever hang out with any guy friends, he doesn’t seem to have any hobbies. He’s just so damn annoying! It’s not that I hate him, because I don’t, I really love him, he is so sweet to me. But I feel suffocated by him a lot lately” she said

The conversation reminded me of a client I used to have when I worked at a clinic. He had recently gotten out of jail for trying to murder his girlfriend. He fired five shots at her, all of them entered her body, and amazingly, she didn’t die.

The client was assigned…

View original post 407 more words

Tell us what you think

