I spent some time on TED this week

I go through periods where I feel like I need to completely immerse myself in the glow of people advocating change and progress for the betterment of society. Then I go through periods where I am so disappointed with the world that I shut down. Last weekend I shut down a bit. Gamergate plus shirtstorm plus breaking the internet was too much for me. I needed a break and I took a good one. But then I felt the absence of that drive and came back around to TED. TED always helps me in this. TED is full of people doing things that are bigger than themselves.

I forget sometimes how much I love these talks. I find them to be both uplifting and motivating.


Join me again for more on gender issues! You can follow me here, @createparityGoogle+ or like me on Facebook! Each medium contains this site’s content but some of the articles that get shared will vary.

 

Tell us what you think

