Musical Share

I may not have a great collection of music that is empowering or somehow makes a statement on gender equality or representation but these are some of the songs that I turn to when I need a little pick me up.
Most music I listen to doesn’t follow the thread of thoughts that become this blog, which is why I have had issues with writing about music on a media day. I listen to a lot of older music that I grew up with. Yes, I’ve become one of those people who remember what music was like when they were younger and feel like the rest is either not good, not relatable, or just not my current style. But here are some songs that I have always communicated how I feel about feminism and defying gender roles or expectations. Not all of them will make sense to other people this way.




Join me again for more on gender issues! You can follow me here, @createparityGoogle+ or like me on Facebook! Each medium contains this site’s content but some of the articles that get shared will vary.

Tell us what you think

