A Week With Twitter

After spending a week with a @createparity account, I have reluctantly come to terms with the fact that I will never be able to keep as informed as I want to be. Before my account, I was happy with finding a few interesting articles on feminism or human rights every few days and posting them here. Since my account, I have added the Twitter feed to the blog page so that I can constantly update the articles as I see new ones that speak to me. Per my promise, I only retweet articles on abortion, rape culture etc if it presents sometime unusual. I don’t have a problem with being part of a choir of voices on these issues, I just don’t want to drown out the other messages too. The equal pay days have been interesting lately, but I’ve been led to many other interesting things as well, such as The Good Men Project. This has become my favorite men’s issue site, I recommend taking a look at it.

I appreciate everyone’s patience, I’m still figuring a lot of this out.

Tell us what you think

