Feminism 2014 – What Are We Doing?

This is a beautiful sentiment and one that I can only hope to embody in my own writing. Thank you for showing me that there are others who want to argue less and embrace more

Siobhan Schnittger

Girl with Jack, illustration by Siobhán Schnittger. All rights reserved

What are we doing with feminism? Really?

I came to the party a little late. I didn’t identify with a movement that I saw as hostile and closed. I grew up in a family of men and my relationship with my mother was tense, which meant I was distrustful of other women at the best of times. I have written about my experiences before but in a nutshell, I hadn’t experienced much in the way of classic sexism until I started working, but I caught up real fast.

View original post 817 more words

Tell us what you think

