I’m afraid to title this “a feminist rant”

I enjoyed reading this. I couldn’t have said it better myself.

Growing Pains

“Identify yourself as a feminist today and many people will immediately assume you are man-hating, bra-burning, whiny liberal. (…) Even among more moderate crowds, feminism is still seen as too radical, too uncomfortable, or simply unnecessary. ” (www.whoneedsfeminism.com)

I identify as a feminist. But I rarely use that word or voice my views simply because there are so many negative connotations that come with that term. I don’t hate men; I do want to be proposed to and get married in a traditional ceremony and have children. In fact, I would say I’m rather conservative in many ways. However, I fully support homosexuality, sex positivity, and abortion. I just don’t see why that has to be considered so radical.

To me, feminism means having the choice to do whatever we want without being called out on it. I love to cook, especially for the people I love. I get…

View original post 442 more words

Tell us what you think

